Administration

Facilities and Operations

The Office of Facilities and Operations is dedicated to the safety, maintenance, and administration of all campus grounds, facilities, and services. The office strives to provide quality service to students, faculty and staff across a wide array of duties. The Facilities department is tasked with the maintenance and continued safe use of all campus facilities. Facilities maintains campus appearance, coordinates event set-ups, and processes all maintenance requests. Included in this effort is Grounds, Custodial, and Physical Plant. The Security and Safety department works diligently to prevent crime on campus, adhere to OSHA standards, and manage fire safety regulations while ensuring a safe and friendly campus community. The Operations department manages Title IX compliance, risk management, event coordination, and auxiliary services on campus, including vending, laundry, and ID card services. Operations also coordinates resident dining, retail dining, campus store services, and mail operations.

Operations and Security/Safety

Michael J. O'Keefe, Executive Director of Operations and Risk Management
845-569-3597
michael.okeefe@msmc.edu

Matthew Byrne, Director of Security and Safety
845-569-3508
matthew.byrne@msmc.edu

Thomas Dubetsky, Assistant Director of Security and Safety
845-569-3503
thomas.dubetsky@msmc.edu

Marcy Latella, Assistant Director of Operations
845-569-3364
marcy.latella@msmc.edu

Carl Truffi, Coordinator of Security and Safety Services
845-569-3388
carl.truffi@msmc.edu

Facilities

Maryann Pilon, Executive Director of Facilities & Liaison for Strategic Space Planning
845-569-3332
maryann.pilon@msmc.edu

Douglas Smith, Assistant Director of Facilities
845-569-3645
douglas.smith@msmc.edu

Share this page