Administration

Academic Affairs

The Vice President for Academic Affairs (VPAA) is responsible for the administration of all academics, including the Office of the Associate VPAA, Online Education, Library Services, Registrar, the Center for Student Success, the Office of Planning, Assessment, and Research, and the Career Center. In the absence of the President, the Vice President for Academic Affairs assumes overall administration of the College.

The Office of Planning, Assessment, and Institutional Research is responsible for measuring institutional effectiveness at Mount Saint Mary College.  Planning responsibilities include overseeing the development, implementation and measurement of the strategic plan, thereby insuring that all institutional efforts are in service of the Mount mission. Our 2009-2014 strategic plan may be found here.

Institutional Research supports policy formation, decision-making, assessment, and compliance reporting. It provides institutional oversight of all assessment activities in the curriculum and co-curriculum to meet our mission-driven educational goals. 

Academic Affairs

Lynn Maelia, Interim VP for Academic Affairs
845-569-3131
lynn.maelia@msmc.edu

Faye Denisar, Executive Assistant to the VP for Academic Affairs
845-569-3102
faye.denisar@msmc.edu

Pat Walcott, Executive Assistant to the VP for Academic Affairs
845-569-3204
patricia.walcott@msmc.edu

Amanda Maynard, Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
845-569-3173
amanda.maynard@msmc.edu

Emily Marmo, Director of International Studies
845-569-3262
emily.marmo@msmc.edu

Career Center

Janet Zeman, Director of the Career Center
845-569-3159
janet.zeman@msmc.edu

Ellen Bourhis-Nolan, Director of Career Development
845-569-3116
ellen.bourhis.nolan@msmc.edu

Kathleen O'Keefe, Associate Director, Career Center
845-569-3180
kathleen.okeefe@msmc.edu

Center for Student Success

Dante Cantu, Director of the Center for Student Success and HEOP
845-569-3245
dante.cantu@msmc.edu

Library

Barbara Whitney Petruzzelli, Director of the Library
845-569-3601
barbara.petruzzelli@msmc.edu

Online and Adult Degree Completion

Maria Minickiello, Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction for Online Programs
845-569-3634
maria.minickiello@msmc.edu

Kristen Dellasala, Director of Online Education
845-569-3543
kristen.dellasala@msmc.edu

Karen Ulrich, Assistant Director of Advisement for Adult Degree Completion Programs
845-569-3226
karen.ulrich@msmc.edu

Planning, Assessment, and Research

Ryan Williams, Director of Planning and Research
845-569-3105
ryan.williams@msmc.edu

Kathleen Harrington-Wright, Research Associate
845-569-3191
kathleen.wright@msmc.edu

Registrar

Carlos Tonche Jr., Registrar
carlos.tonche@msmc.edu

Donna Adams, Associate Registrar
845-569-3237
donna.adams@msmc.edu

Student Teaching

Carolyn Brauer, Coordinator of Student Teaching
845-569-3541
carolyn.brauer@msmc.edu

Writing Center

Gina Evers, Director of the Writing Center
845-569-3626
gina.evers@msmc.edu

Share this page