News Services

Expert Resources

The Mount Saint Mary College faculty are experts in a wide variety of fields.

To request a speaker for an event, call News Services at 845-569-3222 preferably a month before the event.

Please include the following information to help us assist you:

  • Contact, and the name, address, and telephone number of the organization
  • Date, time, and location of event
  • Topic and speaker desired
  • Description of venue and equipment available
  • Length of talk desired
  • Estimated audience

Below are a list of faculty members and their areas of expertise.

Accounting/taxes

Louis Fortunato, MBA, CPA, professor of accounting
845-569-3122; louis.fortunato@msmc.edu
Tracey Niemotko, JD, CPA, CFE, professor of accounting
845-569-3125; tracey.niemotko@msmc.edu

Adolescence and Family

Paul Schwartz, EdD, professor of psychology and co-director of the Center for Adolescent Research and Development
845-569-3161; paul.schwartz@msmc.edu

Aging

Lawrence Force, PhD, chair of social sciences/professor of psychology and director of the Center on Aging and Policy
845-569-3164; lawrence.force@msmc.edu

Business

Andrew Weiss, PhD, chair of business program
845-569-3121, andrew.weiss@msmc.edu

Economy

Reza Houssain, PhD, assistant professor of economics
845-569-3389; akm.houssain@msmc.edu

Education

Joan Miller, PhD, chair of education program
845-569-3314; joan.miller@msmc.edu
Frances Spielhagen, PhD, associate professor of education and co-director of the Center for Adolescent Research and Development
845-569-3532; frances.spielhagen@msmc.edu

Ethics/ Elder Care

Charles Zola, PhD, director of the Catholic and Dominican Institute
845-569-3160; charles.zola@msmc.edu

Environment

Margaret Larrousse, PhD, associate professor of chemistry
845-569-3131; margaret.larrousse@msmc.edu

Health & Health Professions

Andrea Ackermann, RN, PhD, chair of nursing program
845-569-3143; andrea.ackermann@msmc.edu
Suparna Bhalla, PhD, pre-med and pre-veterinary advisor; chair of natural sciences; professor of biology
845-569-3128; suparna.bhalla@msmc.edu

Higher Education

Fr. Kevin E. Mackin, OFM, STD, president and professor of religious studies
845-569-3577; kevin.mackin@msmc.edu

History

Stanley Pycior, PhD, professor of history
845-569-3171; stanley.pycior@msmc.edu
Glenn Reynolds, PhD, assistant professor of history
845-569-3396; glenn.reynolds@msmc.edu

Mathematics & Statistics

Jennifer Bready, PhD, associate professor of mathematics
845-569-3268; jen.bready@msmc.edu
Maureen Markel, PhD, professor of information technology
845-569-3263; maureen.markel@msmc.edu

Psychology

Rae Fallon, PhD, associate professor of psychology
845-569-3169; rae.fallon@msmc.edu

Religion

Charles Zola, PhD, director of the Catholic and Dominican Institute
845-569-3160; charles.zola@msmc.edu
Fr. Francis Amodio, O.Carm., chaplain/campus ministry director
845-569-3154; francis.amodio@msmc.edu