News Services

Expert Resources

Mount Saint Mary College faculty are experts in a wide variety of fields.

To request a speaker for an event, or to ask a faculty member to comment on upcoming news, please contact Matthew Frey, Assistant Director of Media Services, at matthew.frey@msmc.edu, or 845-569-3222, or Jane Hanley, Associate Director of Public Relations, at jane.hanley@msmc.edu or 845-569-3412.

If possible, we ask that you contact us two weeks in advance, to allow for scheduling and advance notice to faculty or staff. 

Please include the following information to help us assist you:

  • Contact, and the name, address, and telephone number of the organization
  • Date, time, and location of event
  • Topic and speaker desired
  • Description of venue and equipment available
  • Length of talk desired
  • Estimated audience

Below are a list of faculty members and their areas of expertise.

Accounting / Taxes

Louis Fortunato, MBA, CPA, Professor of Accounting
845-569-3122; louis.fortunato@msmc.edu

Tracey Niemotko, JD, CPA, CFE, Professor of Accounting
845-569-3125; tracey.niemotko@msmc.edu

Adolescence and Family

Paul Schwartz, EdD, EdM, Professor of Psychology and co-Director of the Center for Adolescent Research and Development
845-569-3161; paul.schwartz@msmc.edu

Aging

Lawrence Force, PhD, Professor of Psychology and Director of the Center on Aging and Policy
845-569-3164; lawrence.force@msmc.edu

Criminology

Jenifer Lee-Gonyea, PhD, Assistant Professor of Criminology
jenifer.lea-gonyea@msmc.edu

Economy

Reza Houssain, PhD, Assistant Professor of Economics
845-569-3389; akm.houssain@msmc.edu

Education

Frances Spielhagen, PhD, Professor of Education and co-Director of the Center for Adolescent Research and Development
845-569-3532; frances.spielhagen@msmc.edu

Ethics/Elder Care

Charles Zola, PhD, Assistant Professor of Philosophy; Director of the Catholic and Dominican Institute
845-569-3160; charles.zola@msmc.edu

Environment

Margaret Larrousse, PhD, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Science, and Technology
845-569-3131; margaret.larrousse@msmc.edu

Health & Health Professions

Andrea Ackermann, RN, PhD, Chair of School of Nursing
845-569-3143; andrea.ackermann@msmc.edu

Suparna Bhalla, PhD, Professor of Biology
845-569-3128; suparna.bhalla@msmc.edu

History

Stanley Pycior, PhD, Chair of the Division of Social Sciences and Professor of History
845-569-3171; stanley.pycior@msmc.edu

Glenn Reynolds, PhD, Assistant Professor of History
845-569-3396; glenn.reynolds@msmc.edu

Mathematics & Statistics

Jennifer Bready, PhD, Chair of the Division of Mathematics and Information Technology
845-569-3268; jen.bready@msmc.edu

Maureen Markel, PhD, Professor of Information Technology
845-569-3263; maureen.markel@msmc.edu

Psychology

Rae Fallon, PhD, Associate Professor of Psychology
845-569-3169; rae.fallon@msmc.edu

Religion

Charles Zola, PhD, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Director of the Catholic and Dominican Institute
845-569-3160; charles.zola@msmc.edu

Fr. Francis Amodio, O.Carm., Chaplain/Director of Campus Ministry
845-569-3154; francis.amodio@msmc.edu