December 12, 2011
Hundreds of people interested in Newburgh's beautiful
architecture and progress wound their way between selected sites
Sunday, December 11 on the annual Candlelight Tour arranged by the
Historical Society of Newburgh Bay and the Highlands. Pictured:
City of Newburgh historian Mary McTamaney and Mount Saint Mary
College professor Sister Peggy Murphy, OP, explained the college's
Chapel of the Holy Rosary, a Gothic-Tudor gem built in 1928.