Student Activities

Spring 2014 Events

SGA Spring 2014 Events

Spring 2014 Events Calendar

Dominican Center Grand Opening for Students
Tuesday, January 28, 3-6 pm
Food, prizes, and tours of the new Dominican Center residential areas. The views will wow you! Learn more...

Kaplan Center Fan Day
Saturday, February 1, 1-4:30 pm, Kaplan Center Gymnasium
Cheer on the Mount's Women's and Men's Basketball Teams at this great double header. Games start at 1 pm and 3 pm respectively. Food, giveaways, and prizes for all students.

Siblings' Weekend
Friday, February 21-Sunday, February 23
More information can be found at msmc.edu/siblingsweekend

2014 MSMC Relay for Life
Friday, March 28, 6 pm-6 am, Kaplan Center Gymnasium
This event is a collaborative effort between MSMC, Colleges Against Cancer SGA Club, and the American Cancer Society. Learn more...

Spring Weekend
Friday, April 25-Sunday, April 27

Senior Week
Wednesday, May 14-Saturday, May 17
Formal schedule to follow.

Co-sponsored Events

Student Activities will also work collaboratively with other Student Affairs/Academic Affairs departments this semester on the following additional programs. These dates are subject to change.

  • Super Bowl Party: Sunday, February 2, 6:30 pm in the Kaplan Center Lobby. Co-Sponsored with Athletics.
  • A Call to Excellence Campus 5K Race: Sunday, April 6

A co-curricular calendar of events sponsored by our academic divisions is forthcoming.

Late Knight Programs
Sponsored by Student Activities and Residence Life

  • Friday, January 24, 9 pm-1 am, CC392 / The Knight Spot
  • Saturday, February 15, 10 pm-2 am, Hudson Hall
  • Friday, March 21, 9:30 pm-1:30 am, Kaplan Center Gymnasium
  • Saturday, May 4, 9 pm-1 am, Kaplan Sod and Turf Fields

Senior Professional Development Conference
Friday, 4/4, 3 until 6 pm. MST Atrium

Join us at the Senior Professional Development Conference on April 4, 2014, from 3 until 6 pm. You'll find presentations with the guidance and knowledge you need to conduct a successful job search, ace a job interview, ways to protect your online presence, and information about applying to graduate school. Registration is $5, and pre-registration is required. Please register online, here.

This event will be followed by a networking event at 6 pm at the 21 Club.

LEADSTRONG Event Dates will be announced soon. 

Culture of Life: Love Yourself, Be Yourself, Be the Example

Sex Signals
Wednesday, February 11, 7:30 pm, Hudson Hall Auditorium
Through the use of humor, the show explores how mixed messages, gender role stereotypes and unrealistic fantasies contribute to misunderstandings between the sexes. Students are thus engaged in a candid discussion on dating and the realities of date rape as they are challenged to provide solutions that will better improve communications in interpersonal relationships. All of the performers have extensive training in interactive theater and sexual assault prevention education. As seen at: Notre Dame University, Villanova,  Sacred Heart University, Marist, Dominican College, and so many more colleges across the country. Learn more...