Administration

Academic Affairs

The Vice President for Academic Affairs (VPAA) is responsible for the administration of all academics, including the two Schools (Business and Nursing) and six Divisions (Arts and Letters, Education, Math and IT, Natural Sciences, Philosophy and Religious Studies, and Social Sciences).

The VPAA also oversees the Library, Online Education, First Year Experience, the Registrar, Advisement for the Adult Degree Completion Program, the Writing Center, the Career Center and the Honors Program. In the absence of the President, the Vice President for Academic Affairs assumes overall administration of the College.

The Vice President of Academic Affairs at the Mount is Dr. Michael Olivette.

Academic Affairs

Michael Olivette, PhD, Vice President for Academic Affairs
academicaffairs@msmc.edu

Shirley Adams, Executive Assistant to the VP for Academic Affairs
845-569-3232
shirley.adams@msmc.edu

Susan Whiteley, Executive Assistant to the VP for Academic Affairs
845-569-3244
susan.whiteley@msmc.edu

Career Center

Kathleen O'Keefe, Director, Career Center
845-569-3180
kathleen.okeefe@msmc.edu

Ellen Bourhis Nolan, Associate Director, Career Center
845-569-3116
ellen.bourhis.nolan@msmc.edu

First Year Experience

Samantha Stobert, Director
845-569-3380
samantha.stobert@msmc.edu

Library

Barbara Whitney Petruzzelli, Director of the Library
845-569-3601
barbara.petruzzelli@msmc.edu

Office of Online Learning

Kristen Dellasala, Director of Online Education
845-569-3543
kristen.dellasala@msmc.edu

Adult Degree Completion Program

Karen Ulrich, Assistant Director of Advisement for Adult Degree Completion Programs
845-569-3226
karen.ulrich@msmc.edu

Registrar

Carlos Tonche Jr., Registrar
845-569-3281
carlos.tonche@msmc.edu

Donna Adams, Associate Registrar
845-569-3237
donna.adams@msmc.edu

Writing Center

Gina Evers, Director of the Writing Center
845-569-3626
gina.evers@msmc.edu

Michael Olivette