Administration

Admissions & Student Affairs

The Vice President for Students oversees the Mount's Admissions and Student Affairs offices.

The Office of Admissions is responsible for all areas of college admissions and recruiting, including the offices of Undergraduate Admissions, Admissions for Graduate  and Adult Degree Completion programs, Admissions Data and Technology, and Marketing. 

The Office of Student Affairs in Hudson Hall, provides support services and activities that assist each student in reaching his or her potential. The Dean of Student Affairs assumes responsibility for the overall management of the Student Affairs program and its staff; serves as an advisor to students on an individual and group basis; and works with student leaders and other college personnel to develop appropriate student life policies and procedures.

Vice President for Students

Elaine O'Grady
845-569-3190
elaine.ogrady@msmc.edu

Dean of Admissions

John Mahon
845-569-3287
john.mahon@msmc.edu

Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Nancy Scaffidi Clarke, Director of Admissions
845-569-3254
nancy.scaffidi@msmc.edu

Susana Briscoe-Alba, Associate Director of Admissions
845-569-3414
susana.alba@msmc.edu

Office of Admissions for Graduate and Adult Degree Completion Programs

Lisa Alvarez, Director of Admissions for Graduate Programs and Adult Degree Retention
845-569-3166
Lisa.Alvarez@msmc.edu

Karen Ulrich, Associate Director for Adult Academic Advisement and Retention
845-569-3226
Karen.Ulrich@msmc.edu

Peggy Kent, Assistant Director of Admissions for Graduate and Adult Degree Completion Programs
845-569-3187
Margaret.Kent@msmc.edu

Student Support Center

Orin Strauchler, Assistant Dean of Student Support Services and Director of Counseling
845-569-3547
Orin.Strauchler@msmc.edu

Marketing and Communications

Dean DiMarzo, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
845-569-3219
dean.dimarzo@msmc.edu

Matthew Frey, Director of Media Relations
845-569-3222
matthew.frey@msmc.edu

Student Affairs

Kelly Yough, Dean of Student Affairs
845-569-3184
kelly.yough@msmc.edu

Melissa Cruz, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Students and Student Affairs
845-569-3110
melissa.cruz@msmc.edu

Student Activities

Barbara Mulligan, Director of Student Activities
845-569-3112
Barbara.Mulligan@msmc.edu

Kelly McCabe, Assistant Director of Student Activities
845-569-3685
Kelly.McCabe@msmc.edu

Athletics

Jessica Mushel, Director of Athletics
845-569-3684
jessica.mushel@msmc.edu

Campus Ministry

Fr. Gregoire J. Fluet, Chaplain and Director of Campus Ministry
845-569-3154

Roger May, Jr., Assistant Director of Campus Ministry
845-569-3517
roger.may@msmc.edu

Health Services

Doreen Bischof, Director of Health Services
845-569-3153
doreen.bischof@msmc.edu

Dina Leduc, Assistant Director of Health Services
845-569-3353
Dina.Leduc@msmc.edu

Residence Life

Maxine Monroe, LMSW, Director of Residence Life
845-569-3346
maxine.monroe@msmc.edu

Amy Weit, Assistant Director of Residence Life
845-569-3732
amy.weit@msmc.edu