Academic Divisions and Schools

Mount Saint Mary College offers over 50 degree programs to choose from.

Here at Mount Saint Mary College, our liberal arts curriculum boasts majors from a variety of disciplines, including communications, business, science, education, math, information technology, health professions, social sciences, and more. Each division and school is supported by dedicated faculty with real-world experience and a passion for education, as well as state-of-the-art resources and a reputation for excellence in the field. With over 50 degree programs to choose from in our six divisions and two schools, we’re certain you’ll find the right fit for you.

Division of Arts and Letters

Peter Witkowsky, Division Chair
Associate Professor of English

845-569-3727
Peter.Witkowsky@msmc.edu

Faye Denisar
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3273
Faye.Denisar@msmc.edu 



School of Business

Akm Hossain, Division Chair
Associate Professor of Economics

845-569-3389
Akm.Hossain@msmc.edu                        
Michele Tenneriello
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3582
Michele.Tenneriello@msmc.edu

 



Division of Education

David Gallagher, Division Chair
Associate Professor of Education

845-569-3344
David.Gallagher@msmc.edu

Theresa Egger
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3525
Theresa.Egger@msmc.edu 

 



Division of Mathematics and Information Technology

Lee Fothergill, Division Chair
Professor of Mathematics

845-569-3347
Lee.Fothergill@msmc.edu              

Robbie Bertola
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3272
Robbie.Bertola@msmc.edu

 



Division of Natural Sciences

Janet Petroski, Division Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry
845-569-3810
Janet.Petroski@msmc.edu
Susan Petronella
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3130
Sue.Petronella@msmc.edu 

 



School of Nursing

Susan LaRocco
Dean of the School of Nursing

845-569-3429
Susan.Larocco@msmc.edu 
Erica Torres
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3127
Erica.Torres@msmc.edu

 



Division of Philosophy and Religious Studies

Robert Miller, Division Chair
Associate Professor of Religious Studies

BA, MA, PhD
Robert.Miller@msmc.edu   
Deborah J. Meissner
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3157
Deborah.Meissner@msmc.edu    

 



Division of Social Sciences

Sarah Uzelac, Division Chair
Professor of Psychology

845-569-3860
Sarah.Uzelac@msmc.edu                      
Deborah J. Meissner
Administrative Assistant
845-569-3157
Deborah.Meissner@msmc.edu

 



Kaplan Family Library

Events

  • January 26, 2020

    January Open House Jan 26 Our last Open House of the season!