Undergraduate Admissions

Meet the Admissions Team

The Mount Saint Mary College Admissions Team is staffed with knowledgeable, friendly counselors and student ambassadors. We'll help you through the admissions process, partnering with our Student Financial Services staff to help streamline the process.

Elaine O'Grady
Vice President for Students
elaine.ogrady@msmc.edu

John Mahon
Dean of Admissions
john.mahon@msmc.edu

Nancy Scaffidi Clarke
Director of Admissions
nancy.scaffidi@msmc.edu

Susana Briscoe-Alba
Associate Director of Admissions
susana.alba@msmc.edu

Matthew Dembinsky
Assistant Director of Admissions / Athletics Liaison
matthew.dembinsky@msmc.edu

Aaron Boner
Assistant Director of Admissions
aaron.boner@msmc.edu

Admissions counselors and regional territories

Your counselor is assigned to you based on your residential region, and that counselor will be your contact throughout the entire admissions process.

Aaron Boner: Long Island
Joel Martin: New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Staten Island, and Rockland County
Paola Martinez: New York City (except Staten Island)
Olivia Proulx: Connecticut, Westchester County, and Putnam County
Jamie Ricci: Orange and Dutchess Counties
Kayla Senno: Upstate New York, Ulster County, and other states (except CT, NJ, and PA)

Transfer admissions counselors

Jessica Rutledge and Amanda Gilleo-Schmidt are our dedicated transfer admissions counselors. They can assist you throughout the transfer process to ensure a smooth transition to the Mount.

For immediate inquiries, please contact the Office of Admissions at admissions@msmc.edu or 1-888-YES-MSMC, and we'll be sure to get back to you with a response.

Admissions

1-888-YES-MSMC
admissions@msmc.edu