The Fall 2020 semester at Mount Saint Mary College is currently underway. The campus is open to students, faculty, and staff.


We have created this Fall 2020 Reopening website to serve as a resource for the entire Mount Community. This site will provide you with the latest information on a variety of topics related to the college’s reopening for the upcoming semester.


Move-in and Fall 2020 Schedule

There are some notable changes to the academic calendar for this coming semester: Students returned earlier, and classes will move online after Thanksgiving.

  • Thursday, August 20 and Friday, August 21: Freshmen move into residence halls
  • Friday, August 21 – Sunday, August 23: Upper-classmen move into residence halls
  • Monday, August 24: Classes begin
  • Monday, September 7: Labor Day. No classes. 
  • Monday, October 12: Columbus Day. No classes.
  • Tuesday, November 24: Last day of on-campus classes
  • Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29: Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, November 30: Fall semester resumes with classes online
  • Saturday, December 5: Last day of classes
  • Monday December 7 – Saturday, December 12: Virtual Final Exams Week
  • Sunday, December 13: Winter Break begins

Come say hello...

Let us show you around