Office Personnel 

Mrs. Nancy Benfer,  Principal
nancy.benfer@bdms.org

Dr. Sonya Abbye Taylor, Director of Professional Development and Curriculum
sonya.abbyetaylor@msmc.edu

Mrs. Eileen Rose, Financial Manager
eileen.rose@bdms.org

Mrs. Melissa Broe, Director of Admissions and Technology Coordinator 
melissa.broe@bdms.org                                           

Sr. Lucy Povilonis, OP, Dean of Climate and Culture
lucy.povilonis@bdms.org

Mrs. MaryJane Kaknis, School Nurse- Newburgh Employee: mkaknis@necsd.net
maryjane.kaknis@bdms.org

Mrs. Delilah Rugg, Teacher of Exceptional Students- Newburgh Employee: drugg@necsd.net
delilah.rugg@bdms.org

Mrs. Pam Giraud, Speech Pathologist- Newburgh Employee: pgiraud@necsd.net
pam.giraud@bdms.org

Ms. Sara Garnot, LMSW, ADAPP Counselor
sgarnot@adapp.org

Mr. Garett Pagano, Director of Communications and Social Media
garett.pagano@bdms.org

Mr. Trevor Purcell, Athletic Director
trevor.purcell@msmc.edu

Mrs. Donna Perk, Instructional Technology Specialist
donna.perk@bdms.org

Classroom Teachers 

Pre-Kindergarten
Mrs. Maryann D'Angelo, maryann.dangelo@bdms.org
Mrs. Megan Lahar, megan.lahar@bdms.org

Kindergarten
Mrs. Colleen Middlemiss, colleen.middlemiss@bdms.org
Mrs. Catherine McLoughlin, cathy.mcloughlin@bdms.org

Grade 1
Ms. Michaela Otranto, michaela.otranto@bdms.org

Grade 2
Ms. Kelly Raich, kelly.raich@bdms.org

Grade 3
Ms. Sarah Casillo, sarah.casillo@bdms.org

Grade 4
Ms. Jennifer Weber, jennifer.weber@bdms.org

Grade 5
Mrs. Aspasia Vasilakos, kelly.vasilakos@bdms.org

AIS
Mrs. Jennifer LoPresti, jennifer.lopresti@bdms.org

Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Grade 8 Homeroom, Religion, and 7-8 Social Studies
Mr. Matthew VanDeree, matthew.vanderee@bdms.org

Grade 7 Homeroom, Religion, and 7-8 Mathematics
Ms. Elizabeth Cambronero, elizabeth.cambronero@bdms.org

Grade 7 Homeroom, Religion, and 7-8 ELA
Ms. Leanna Vergis, leanna.vergis@bdms.org

Grade 6 Homeroom, Religion, Social Studies, Math, Reading, and ELA 
Ms. Brigid Killelea, brigid.killelea@bdms.org

Grade 6-8 Science Instructor 
Ms. Melissa Coffey, melissa.coffey@bdms.org

Specialists 

Ms. Carolyn Rodolis, Spanish, carolyn.rodolis@bdms.org
Mr. Raymond Berry, Physical Education and STEAM, raymond.berry@bdms.org
Mr. Matthew Vanderee, Art and STEAM, matthew.vanderee@bdms.org
Mr. Eddie Muschio, IT support, edward.muschio@bdms.org