Mount honors more than 50 longtime employees

January 09, 2020

Group photo of MSMC employees recieving 5 year service awardMore than 50 longtime Mount Saint Mary College personnel were honored at the college’s recent service awards event.

The following employees were recognized for their service:

5 years (2014)

  • Richard Algarin, director of Safety and Security
  • Victoria Caruana, associate professor of Education
  • Marjorie Clark, administrative assistant, Admissions
  • James Connor, assistant coach, Track & Field
  • Patrick Duffy, associate director of Student Success
  • Gina Evers, director of the Writing Center
  • Heather Fitzsimmons, career counselor, Career Center
  • Kevin Koch, HVAC technician, Facilities
  • Maris Kristapsons, reference librarian
  • Juan Lujan, Facilities
  • Evan Merkhofer, assistant professor of Biology
  • Maxine Monroe, director of Residence Life
  • Florina Vazquez, Facilities
  • Jennifer Weber, Science teacher (Bishop Dunn Memorial School) 
  • William Worford, librarian 

10 years (2009)

  • Ann Corcoran, director of Simulation Labs, School of Nursing
  • Dean DiMarzo, director of Marketing
  • Deborah Gaydos, administrative assistant, Center for Student Success
  • Ryan Kadlubowski, head coach, Men’s Basketball
  • Christina Musacchio, Purchasing support manager
  • Tracey Niemotko, professor of Accounting
  • James Phillips, associate professor of Theater
  • Dennis Rush, chief information officer, Information Technology
  • Jessica Rutledge, assistant director of Admissions
  • Julann Schwarz, student accounts coordinator, Finance
  • Anne-Marie Uebbing, associate professor of Nursing
  • Charles Zola, assistant to the President for Mission Integration; director of the Catholic and Dominican Institute; associate professor of Philosophy

15 years (2004)

  • Kathleen Barton, director of Advancement Events
  • Brett Bondar, Help Desk analyst, Information Technology
  • Diane Corrado, bookkeeper, Finance
  • John Hofbauer, associate professor of Philosophy
  • Wayne Rudolph, security officer
  • Nancy Von Rosk, professor of English
  • Francis White, security officer

20 years (1999)

  • Ellen Bourhis-Nolan, associate director of the Career Center
  • Jennifer Bready, professor of Mathematics
  • Louis Carr, security officer
  • Evelyn Cavicchio, administrative assistant, Division of Education
  • Michael Daven, Professor of Mathematics
  • Martina Hernandez, Facilities
  • Kimberly King, coordinator of Tutoring Services, Center for Student Success
  • Chaniqua Mauldin, cataloging and systems specialist, Kaplan Library
  • Suzanne Muschio, executive assistant, Finance and Administration
  • Christine Ring, Admissions mail coordinator
  • Ryan Williams, assistant VP of Institutional Research and chief data officer
  • Grantley Yearwood, Facilities

25 years (1994)

  • Donna DelConte, art/library teacher (Bishop Dunn Memorial School)
  • Moira Tolan, professor of Business

 30 years (1989)

  • Joseph Perrone, Security supervisor

 40 years (1979)

  • Stephen Shapiro, physician, Health Services

Florina Vazquez (Facilities) and Dr. Jason Adsit, president of the Mount

Florina Vazquez (Facilities) and Dr. Jason Adsit, president of the Mount